This weekend has been insane! On Friday night, my whole family drove down an hour and a half south of us, K, R, and I drove down the hour and a half, and K's parents drove north an hour and a half to see M sing in a choir performance. K's parents went back to their place, and K and I drove back to our places the same night. Saturday morning, I coached my little kiddies at a swim meet all morning--no tears, lots of best times, and just a few DQs! Then I rushed home and got changed into a dress for the wedding of a good friend. K and I enjoyed the Lutheran ceremony, and thought about what we'll do the same or differently. Then we had a few hours break in between. In the meantime, my family all came back to my place, so my sis was delighted to curl my hair for the reception. This made me start thinking about how I might want my hair for the wedding--with it curled, I would be able to have it down, and still show off the back of the dress. Hmmm. The reception was really nice, with good food. There was a cash bar (expensive) but also a bottle of white and a bottle of red wine on each table. It was good sitting with some friends I hadn't seen in a long time. We didn't end up dancing at all, because despite waiting around, the music never really got good! Too many oldies and country songs. Oh well. The bride was beautiful and so happy! That's what counts!
5/6/2013 10:56:42 pm

Interesting post and I really like Thank you so much.

Reply



Leave a Reply.